School Directory

To avoid class disruption and maximize student learning, we do not publish direct extensions to our classrooms.  If you wish to contact a teacher, please call the school receptionist to leave a message.  Thank you.

Superintendent

Name Title Contact at
Alban Naha Interim-Superintendent 928.738.1401
anaha@hjshs.org
Vernita Selestewa Administrative Assistant 928.738.1402
vselestewa@hjshs.org
Kathleen Nutongla Receptionist 928.738.1403
knutongla@hjshs.org
Student Services And Records

Name Title Contact at
Michael Adams Director Of Psychological Services 928.738.1424
madams@hjshs.org
Loretta Goldtooth Alcohol And Substance Abuse Counselor 928.738.1409
lgoldtooth@hjshg/td>
Joann shupla Registrar 928.738.1415
jshupla@hjshs.org
John Lomavaya Attendance Clerk 928.738.1416
jlomavaya@hjshs.org
Tracy Billy School Nurse 928.738.1424
tbilly@hjshs.org
Teressa Silas Parent Liason (Federal Programs) 928.738.1419
tsilas@hjshs.org
High School
Name Title Contact at
Jason Lobik Principal 928.738.1405
jlobik@hjshs.org
Eileen Navakuku Administrative Assistant 928.738.1406
enavakuku@hjshs.org
DuShon Monongye Academic Counselor 928.738.1407
dmonongye@hjshs.org
Myles Beam English Teacher mbeam@hjshs.org
Ron Carpenter English Teacher rcarpenter@hjshs.org
Lynn Fredericks English Teacher lfredericks@hjshs.org
Jerry Jirak English Teacher jjirak@hjshs.org
Carmen Honyouti Math Teacher chonyouti@hjshs.org
Raleigh Namoki Math Teacher rnamoki@hjshs.org
Dustin Pollock Math Teacher dpollock@hjshs.org
Michael Tenakhongva Math Teacher mtenakhongva@hjshs.org
David Youngberg Math Teacher dyoungberg@hjshs.org
Lynette Clark Science Teacher lrclark@hjshs.org
Arlinda Fannin Science Teacher afannin@hjshs.org
Rodney Harris Science Teacher rharris@hjshs.org
LaVonne Honyouti Science Teacher lhonyouti@hjshs.org
Gerald Flud Social Studies Teacher lrclark@hjshs.org
James Keith Social Studies Teacher jkeith@hjshs.org
Farron Lomakema Alternative Teacher flomakema@hjshs.org
Mary Duwyenie Art Teacher mduwyenie@hjshs.org
Thomas Irwin Band Teacher tirwin@hjshs.org
Karen Smiley Computer Teacher ksmiley@hjshs.org
Emma Talashoma Culinary Teacher talashoma@hjshs.org
Major James Cox JROTC Teacher jcox@hjshs.org
SFC Joe Deleon JROTC Teacher jdeleon@hjshs.org
Anita Poleahla Hopi Language Teacher apoleahla@hjshs.org
Cornelia Yazzie Navajo Language Teacher cyazzie@hjshs.org
Javier Linarté Spanish Language Teacher jlinarte@hjshs.org
Shereen Susunkewa Native American Studies Teacher ssusunkewa@hjshs.org
Ricky Baker Physical Education Teacher rbaker@hjshs.org
James Phillips Weight Lifting Teacher jphillips@hjshs.org
Jonathan Smiley Automotive And Welding Teacher jlsmiley@hjshs.org
Stan Bindell Media Teacher sbindell@hjshs.org
Junior High School
Name Title Contact at
Lucille Sidney Principal 928.738.1410
lsidney@hjshs.org
Diane Honyumptewa Administrative Assistant 928.738.1411
dhonyumptewa@hjshs.org
Kay Lowe Academic Counselor 928.738.1412
klowe@hjshs.org
Rita Keith English Teacher rkeith@hjshs.org
Carol Sieweyumptewa English Teacher csieweyumptewa@hjshs.org
Dawn Shirley Math Teacher dshirley@hjshs.org
Patricia Wathen Math Teacher pmwathen@hjshs.org
Eva Bahnimptewa Science Teacher ebahnimptewa@hjshs.org
Grace Mahkewa Science Teacher gmahkewa@hjshs.org
Myrtle Curley Social Studies Teacher mcurley@hjshs.org
Juwan Nuvayokva Physical Education Teacher jnuvayokva@hjshs.org
Special Education (SPED)
Name Title Contact at
Lanora Shirley Director 928.738.1420
lshirley@hjshs.org
Colleen Secakuku Administrative Assistant 928.738.1421
enavakuku@hjshs.org
Romancita Adams SPED Teacher radams@hjshs.org
Charlotte Morris SPED Teacher cmorris@hjshs.org
Celia Seweingyawma SPED Teacher cseweingyawma@hjshs.org
Library
Name Title Contact at
Valerie Martin Librarian 928.738.1425
vmartin@hjshs.org
Front Desk Library 928.738.1426
Dean Of Students And Security
Name Title Contact at
Charlene Youvella Dean Of Students 928.738.1414
cyouvella@hjshs.org
LyAnn Naha Lead Security 928.738.1427
lnaha@hjshs.org
Alice Whiterock Administrative Assistant 928.738.1428
awhiterock@hjshs.org
Chad Dann Security Officer 928.738.1429
cdann@hjshs.org
Barry Honyouti Security Officer 928.738.1429
bhonyouti@hjshs.org
Erik Morningstar Security Officer 928.738.1429
emorningstar@hjshs.org
Lucille Silas Security Officer 928.738.1429
lsilas@hjshs.org
Athletics And Activities
Name Title Contact at
Ricky Greer Athletic And Activities Director 928.738.1430
rgreer@hjshs.org
Shirley tomosie Administrative Assistant 928.738.1431
stomosie@hjshs.org
Facilities
Name Title Contact at
Garlyn Navakuku Facilities Manager 928.738.1440
gnavakuku@hjshs.org
Althea Poneoma Lead Custodian 928.738.1441
aponeoma@hjshs.org
Transportation
Name Title Contact at
Lyle Laban Transportation Supervisor 928.738.1442
llaban@hjshs.org
Michelle Batala Administrative Assistant 928.738.1443
mbatala@hjshs.org
Cafeteria
Name Title Contact at
Jayson Humeyestewa Cafeteria Manager 928.738.1432
jhumeyestewa@hjshs.org
Rozina Talaswaima Administrative Assistant 928.738.1433
rtalaswaima@hjshs.org
Business Office
Name Title Contact at
Patrick Secakuku Business Manager 928.738.1435
psecakuku@hjshs.org
Maxine Silas Payroll Clerk 928.738.1436
msilas@hjshs.org
Lois Puhuyaoma Procurement Clerk 928.738.1437
lpuhuyaoma@hjshs.org
Miriam Tahbo Banker 928.738.1438
mtahbo@hjshs.org
Willis Lomavaya Property and Supply Clerk 928.738.1439
wlomavaya@hjshs.org
Information Technology
Name Title Contact at
Kenny Wartz Technology Coordinator 928.738.1444
kwartz@hjshs.org
Tee-Jay Youvvella Technology Support Specialist 928.738.1445
tyouvella@hjshs.org
Loris Leslie Technology Support Specialist 928.738.1445
lleslie@hjshs.org