School Directory

To avoid class disruption and maximize student learning, we do not publish direct extensions to our classrooms.  If you wish to contact a teacher, please call the school receptionist at 928.738.5111 to leave a message.

District Office

Name Title Contact at
Dr. David Albert Superintendent 928.738.1401
dalbert@hjshs.org
Vernita Selestewa Executive Secretary 928.738.1402
vselestewa@hjshs.org
Business Office
Name Title Contact at
Lois Reynosa-Qumyintewa Business Manager 928.738.1435
lreynosaqumyintewa@hjshs.org
Maxine Silas Payroll Technician 928.738.1436
msilas@hjshs.org
Cindi Collateta Account Receiveable Tech 928.738.1437
ccolateta@hjshs.org
Miriam Tahbo Account Payable Tech 928.738.1438
mtahbo@hjshs.org
Guy Josytewa Inventory Purchasing Tech 928.738.1439
gjosytewa@hjshs.org
Human Resources
Name Title Contact at
Dakota Francis Human Resources Technician 928.738.1433
dfrancis@hjshs.org
Information Technology
Name Title Contact at
IT Helpline Helpline 928.738.1446
Leland Sekayumptewa Technology Support Specialist 928.738.1444
lsekayumptewa@hjshs.org
Joshua Tsinnijinnie Technology Support Specialist 928.738.1445
jtsinnijinnie@hjshs.org
Facilities Operation
Name Title Contact at
Matthew Duran Facilities Operations Director 928.738.1440
mduran@hjshs.org
Geri Cleveland Secretary 928.738.1443
gcleveland@hjshs.org
Food Services
Name Title Contact at
Roselyn Dempsey-Jim Cafeteria Manager 928.738.1432
rdempseyjim@hjshs.org
Front Desk (Kitchen)   928.738.1434
Security
Name Title Contact at
Tanja Steele Lead Security 928.738.1427
tsteele@hjshs.org
Chad Dann Lead Backup 928.738.1427
cdann@hjshs.org
Walker Ami Security Officer 928.738.1429
wami@hjshs.org
Erik Morningstar Security Officer 928.738.1427
emorningstar@hjshs.org
High School
Name Title Contact at
Lynn Fredericks High School Principal 928.738.1405
lfredericks@hjshs.org
Eileen Navakuku Secretary 928.738.1406
enavakuku@hjshs.org
Kathleen Nutongla Receptionist 928.738.1403
knutongla@hjshs.org
Ron Carpenter English Teacher, Dept Chair rcarpenter@hjshs.org
Jenifer Gramer English Teacher jgramer@hjshs.org
Nona Edelson English Teacher nedelson@hjshs.org
LaVerne Lomakema Math Teacher, Dept Chair llomakema@hjshs.org
Anjanette Sahmea Math Teacher asahmea@hjshs.org
Michael Tenakhongva Math Teacher mtenakhongva@hjshs.org
LaVonne Honyouti  Science Teacher, Dept Chair lhonyouti@hjshs.org
Rodney Harris Science Teacher rharris@hjshs.org
Marietta Riggs Science Teacher mriggs@hjshs.org
James Lomakema  Social Studies Teacher jlomakema@hjshs.org
Gerald Flud Social Studies Teacher gflud@hjshs.org
Ben Lawrence Social Studies Teacher blawrence@hjshs.org
Farron Lomakema Alternative Teacher flomakema@hjshs.org
Mary Duwyenie Art Teacher mduwyenie@hjshs.org
Thomas Irwin Band Teacher tirwin@hjshs.org
Emma Talashoma Culinary Arts Teacher etalashoma@hjshs.org
MAJ James Cox JROTC Teacher jcox@hjshs.org
SGM Larry Newton JROTC Teacher lnewton@hjshs.org
Mariquit Palabyab Native American Studies Teacher mpalabyab@hjshs.org
Anita Poleahla Hopi Language Teacher apoleahla@hjshs.org
Cornelia Yazzie Navajo Language Teacher cyazzie@hjshs.org
Javier Linarté Spanish Language Teacher jlinarte@hjshs.org
Ricky Baker Physical Education Teacher rbaker@hjshs.org
Philanskie Yazzie  Welding Teacher phyazzie@hjshs.org
James Phillips Weight Lifting Teacher jphillips@hjshs.org
Ambrose Benally Carpentry Teacher abenally@hjshs.org
Junior High School
Name Title Contact at
Alban Naha Junior High School Principal/Federal Program Director 928.738.1410
jhs@hjshs.org
Trinette Bahnimptewa Secretary 928.738.1411
tbahnimptewa@hjshs.org
Grace Mahkewa Science Teacher gmahkewa@hjshs.org
Kenneth Rutter Language Arts Teacher krutter@hjshs.org
Carol Sieweyumptewa Language Arts Teacher csieweyumptewa@hjshs.org
Dorothy Nahsonhoya Social Studies Teacher dnahsonhoya@hjshs.org
Kay Lowe Social Studies Teacher klowe@hjshs.org
Raleigh Namoki Jr. Math Teacher rnamoki@hjshs.org
Rachel Talayumptewa Math Teacher rtalayumptewa@hjshs.org
Juwan Nuvayokva Physical Education Teacher jnuvayokva@hjshs.org
     
     
Special Education (SPED)
Name Title Contact at
Dr. Melba Martin Director 928.738.1420
mmartin@hjshs.org
Colleen Secakuku Secretary 928.738.1421
csecakuku@hjshs.org
Carla Tasa SPED Teacher

928.738.1487

ctasa@hjshs.org

Hazel Habasa SPED Teacher

928.738.1484

hhabasa@hjshs.org

Rucelio Vilar SPED Teacher

928.738.1494

rvilar@hjshs.org

School Climate

Name Title Contact at
Jerry Cronin Dean of Students 928.738.1414
jscronin@hjshs.org
Alice Whiterock Secretary 928.738.1428
awhiterock@hjshs.org
     
     
     
     
Health Services
Name Title Contact at
Brendalee Lopez ASA Counselor 928.738.1409
blopez@hjshs.org
Dempsey Davis ASA Counselor 928.738.1413
ddavis@hjshs.org
Student Services

Name Title Contact at
John Lomavaya Registrar 928.738.1415
jlomavaya@hjshs.org
Vacant Attendance Clerk 928.738.1416
attendance@hjshs.org
Lacretia Ellsworth School Counselor 928.738.1408
lellsworth@hjshs.org
Ellouise Graham School Counselor 928.738.1407
egraham@hjshs.org
Library
Name Title Contact at
Valerie Martin Librarian 928.738.1425
vmartin@hjshs.org
Front Desk Library 928.738.1426
Athletics and Activities
Name Title Contact at
Ricky Greer Athletic Director 928.738.1430
rgreer@hjshs.org
Shirley Tomosie Secretary 928.738.1431
stomosie@hjshs.org
College and Career Services
Name Title Contact at
Teresa Harvey Arizona Ready for College and Career Ameri Corps Member 928.738.1485  tharvey@hjshs.org